Perspective student

asaiw21

Hey i am a perspective student for MSW programs located in Ca.

I have been doing a bit of research how ever i still have one year left as an undergrad at CSUDH. My major is Human Services and i am completing my first internship this year with JumpStart( working in children in educational setting.) 

I see so many people on here that have years worth of experience and i am just starting and i am nervous that i started to late to begin volunteer work. 

My gpa is currently at a 3.3(not to bad). i finish fall 2016 and plan on applying to CSUDH,CSULA as of now. These two schools have great values and focuses. I plan on adding my school i am just not sure how many. Due to me finishing in the fall i will have a gap to further enhance my application which i want to work on my experience. 

Any tips that current msw students can give me on my gpa and just giving me an heads up on what to expect from the two schools i listed above. Are these two schools hard to get into? What is the admission process? Pros and Cons? 

Not to be rude, but I would suggest upping your grammar and spelling levels before applying because first impressions count. Other than that, talk to grad students at your current school and researchers who may be able to give you a better insight than those of us here.

sorry, have to agree with piglet. I opened this bc it says perspective instead of prospective.

but yeah, try to get experience in the field between your studies. your gpa is average so you're going to need to beef up your resume as much as possible.