Fall 2016 I/O Psychology

Hey, I am a psychology graduate from University of Mumbai, India looking at applying for a few PhD and a few masters programs in I/O psych. Unfortunately, I do not know much about many schools because of which it is difficult for me shortlist. 

Working on learning more about the different programs and my SOP currently. Also, planning to take the GRE next month. 

Looking forward to hear more about everyones application plans (:

I'm starting the application process now! Just took the GRE earlier this month, glad to get it out of the way!

Now I'm having a hard time figuring out exactly which schools to apply to, haha.

So many schools, so little money ;)  What are your research interests?

So many schools, so little money ;)  What are your research interests?

I think I'm mostly interested in selection/measurement and workplace discrimination, but I haven't had much experience with I/O research so I'm definitely open to a lot of topics. How about you?

Edited by sportslapdes

Just took the general GRE but unfortunately didn't do that well (157 or 68th percentile) on Quantitative. Does anyone have an idea of what scores I/O programs prioritize? :S (I'm applying only to schools within Ontario, Canada if that makes any difference).

Hello all

I am also just starting the I/O PhD application process. I was just curious about recommendation letters. I have not been in school for over 6 years now, so I have not been keeping in touch with some of my old professors. .I have been working in international HR. I was wondering if anyone believes that letters of recommendation from my bosses are \ enough, or would I have to get one from a former professor or someone in academia?

I was interested in researching in work happiness, motivation or work efficiency. Just hope to improve working conditions in Asia :)

Hey everyone!