ASEAN student interested in a mix of ID & Entrepreneurship: Where to go?

mutiara

Dear All,

I am a super newbie (just sign-up today) in gradcafe, trying to figure out which school to go. I would like to take further studies (Fall 2016) on International Development (MPA/MIA/MA) with a special interest at Econ Dev and (Social) Entrepreneurship. 

My research suggest me to go for SIPA (Management concentration have several courses on entrepreneurship) and Fels (I notice some entrepreneurship/ small business course on their course list). I am also interested at Southeast Asia studies at SAIS. I am still pondering over the school choices. 

I am looking for schools (in the US and Europe) that has relevant courses and great career support for intl student, particularly the ones coming from developing countries since I am planning to come back to Indonesia after studies. I would appreciate any feedback in relations to my profile and school options. 

Regarding my profile,

UG: University of Indonesia (top school in Indonesia), GPA 3.3/4.0, graduated in 2014

Degree: Bachelor of Economics, double major at International Trade & Dev. and Regional Economics

Work experience: 1 year (&present) at JICA, working at a government project on small medium industries development. TA for Macroeconomics during UG for 3 semester. Surveyor on slum area research in Jakarta by foreign academic institution.

Languages: Indonesian (native), Javanese (native, regional language), English (Fluent), Spanish (Beginner, took A1.1 and A1.2 at Instituto Cervantes en Yakarta)

Quant background: Intermediate Macro&Micro, Maths, Stats, Econometrics, Econ Modeling.