Penn GSE 2016

phillyhed

Wanted to start a Penn GSE thread for 2016. Any folks out there planning to apply?

I'm applying for the PhD in Higher Ed. They only have 3 first year PhDs in the division this year so I know the application process is going to be very tough.

Anyone going to the open house event on November 14?

Wanted to start a Penn GSE thread for 2016. Any folks out there planning to apply?

I'm applying for the PhD in Higher Ed. They only have 3 first year PhDs in the division this year so I know the application process is going to be very tough.

Anyone going to the open house event on November 14?

Hi!  Best of luck - that sounds very competitive but I'm sure you're a strong candidate! :)

I'm applying for the Masters program in Higher Education.

I'm looking forward to the event. I've read a bunch of Shaun Harper's stuff but haven't actually met him.

Travelgirl, I got my master's from the HED division almost 15 years ago so the faculty is completely different from my master's degree studies. I wish I could offer some words of wisdom but everything has changed so much since my time there!

What are you hoping to study, MonkeyonMyBack?

Anyone know about the International Education Development Program?  Super competitive? (I read there are only 30 people in the cohort)

I decided today to apply to Penn.  It would be my last choice because I'd rather not move to Philly, but the program seems good.  I like that the application is free and the admissions is ROLLING!  (Sadly my recommenders are going to take another month to write, and I'll be waiting on GRE scores, but I plan to submit before 2016).

I'm going business casual. I'm a weird person to ask though because I basically wear a skirt or a dress every day anyway. 13 years of Catholic school ruined me for picking out outfits! Even after all these years, I'd rather throw on a dress than try to match things!