Writing Samples! Ahh

anthrostudentcyn

Hi guys, so as the deadlines loom closer I'm finalizing which writing sample I'm going to use. My only issue is that the paper I want to use is not for an anthro class, it's for a Comp. Lit/philosophy course. It's a close reading of the work of a major theorist (used in anthro extensively) focusing on sexuality and illness in his text. It got an A in a grad seminar (I'm an undergrad)

My options: 

1. add a few paragraphs to look at a specific situation in current society his theory would explain-aka make it more anthropological with the addition of a few paragraphs

2. leave it as it is, as a comp lit paper and risk it not being anthropology. i'm also worried it may be too simplistic of an argument. 

Thoughts would be great. 

11 hours ago, anthrostudentcyn said:

Hi guys, so as the deadlines loom closer I'm finalizing which writing sample I'm going to use. My only issue is that the paper I want to use is not for an anthro class, it's for a Comp. Lit/philosophy course. It's a close reading of the work of a major theorist (used in anthro extensively) focusing on sexuality and illness in his text. It got an A in a grad seminar (I'm an undergrad)

My options: 

1. add a few paragraphs to look at a specific situation in current society his theory would explain-aka make it more anthropological with the addition of a few paragraphs

2. leave it as it is, as a comp lit paper and risk it not being anthropology. i'm also worried it may be too simplistic of an argument. 

Thoughts would be great.