Abstract Publications in CV - third/fourth/... author?

So this is technically not a SOP question, but this seemed to be the best forum to ask...

I'm a senior undergraduate student applying for PhD programs this fall and I've started to write out my CV.

I worked with one professor for almost 3 years so I have a bunch of abstracts for international conferences/meetings that include my name - but I'm the first author for only one of them. In other ones, I'm the third/fourth/... author (which doesn't really count a lot I guess), and I was wondering whether I should include these in my CV. Some people have told me to just include them since my potential advisors would be aware that many undergraduates don't have a bunch of first-author publications; others told me to exclude them, since there was no point 'bothering' potential PIs to read through things that I haven't contributed significantly.

Any thought/advice on this?

Edited by zhtmahtm
needed to clarify

I'm in a different field and I'm not sure I understand exactly how important abstracts are -- are these like short papers? In my field, writing an abstract isn't by itself something that makes in onto your CV. If your abstract gets accepted to a conference, then you get to list the presentation. In any event at this point in your career I think you should include anything you've been an author/presenter of, even if you're not first or second. It's true that it won't get you a job or maybe even grants/fellowships, but unless your field is very different from mine, it's still impressive for an undergraduate and has the potential to help you secure a good spot and funding for a PhD. Later on, when you have accumulated more/better publications, you can consult with your advisor about removing some of the older, less impressive ones. 

In my field, you'd probably list papers you did not present, when it's clear you did not present them. You were acknowledged as an author on that material for a reason.