2016 Admission result and Applicant profile For INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS

AD

Hi all,

I have created a thread for international students who have an interview date, acceptance letters or rejection and may be waitlisted...???? You can post your progress...thanks...

I am an international student from Turkey

Undergrad Institution: Reputed University In Turkey
Major(s): Molecular Biology and Genetics
Minor(s): N/A
GPA in Major:N/A
Overall GPA: 3.95
Position in Class: Top
Type of Student: international

GRE Scores (revised):
Q: 167 (94%)
V: 166 (96%)
W: 4.5 (80%)
B: 

TOEFL Total: 119 (Reading:29, Listening,Speaking and Writing:30 ), out of 120.

Research Experience: 1 year volunteer at a yeast molecular genetics lab, 2 research projects in the same lab studying molecular mechanism of aging, 1 summer internship in Concordia University Canada, Studying aging in yeast as well, but this was a biochemistry lab, so we studied lipid dynamics in those yeast strains.

Awards/Honors/Recognitions:  Dean's list in every semester, probably going to graduate Summa Cum Laude 

Pertinent Activities or Jobs: N/A

Any Miscellaneous Accomplishments that Might Help: An international student in turkey, studying under Government Scholarship,

Special Bonus Points: Recommendations are going to be great..I have good connections with all of the recommenders.

Any Other Info That Shows Up On Your App and Might Matter: N/A

Applying to Where:

Harvard - BBS - Mostly Aging biology, Redox biology, same for all  programs

UPenn - Biomedical Graduate Studies: Cell and Molecular Biology 

Brown University - Cell and Molecular Biology

Princeton- Molecular Biology

Boston University PIBS (SKYPE INTERVIEW)

University of Michigan-Ann Arbor: Cellular Molecular and Developmental Biology (SKYPE INTERVIEW)

Johns Hopkins: Biochemistry,Cell and Molecular Biology (ON CAMPUS INTERVIEW on 18-20 FEBRUARY)

University of Colorado,Boulder- Cell and Molecular Biology