PhD Chemistry Decsion

AvinashBoth

Greetings !!!

I'm an Indian student and I've got acceptance from the following universities in Chemistry PhD program for the fall 2016 term:

Oregon State University, Corvallis

Texas Tech University

University of South Carolina, Columbia

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

I'm really confused in making the final decision. Any help would be really appreciated.

You've really not given us anything to go on. 

Grad school decisions are based on fit (your research interests with particular faculty) as well as the details of the offer (funding amounts, etc.), none of which we can know from your post. 

20 hours ago, AvinashBoth said:

Greetings !!!

I'm an Indian student and I've got acceptance from the following universities in Chemistry PhD program for the fall 2016 term:

Texas Tech University

I'm really confused in making the final decision. Any help would be really appreciated.

What is your funding status? Do you have funding from all the unis?

Edited by 007jb

21 hours ago, AvinashBoth said:

Greetings !!!

Texas Tech University

Please properly explain your situation so that one can provide you with the best possible support.

• 2 weeks later...
On 3/28/2016 at 5:57 AM, Eigen said:

You've really not given us anything to go on. 

Grad school decisions are based on fit (your research interests with particular faculty) as well as the details of the offer (funding amounts, etc.), none of which we can know from your post. 

Sorry for not providing proper info...

I've applied in Material Chemistry and I'm getting funding from all the three universities which are as follows:

1. University of Nebraska, Lincoln = 28,880$ per year (tuition fee waived but have to pay 1100$ for health insurance per semester)

2. University of South Carolina = 24,000$ per year (only tuition fee waived)

3. Oregon State University = 24,000$ per year (tuition fee and health insurance also waived)