Ready to Go?

Hey everyone! So...I'm in the last phase of my statement of intent but I'm getting last minute jitters. Truth be told, I feel pretty good about it but I was wondering if you all might scan it and tell me what you think. I'm not looking for a detailed tearing apart or anything, more like a sentence or two telling me what you think of it. I've had tons of my family and friends read it over but of course, I'm a little skeptical of their comments.

So...what do you think? Am I ready to hit that submit button?

"I am applying to the doctoral program at the ______ program because of my enduring interest in people, technology, and society. As an experienced researcher I already possess many of the qualities vital to success in the professional world. _______ provides the missing piece, a program that supports my existing interests while providing room to grow in both my topics of inquiry and my capabilities. My work ethic, scientific creativity, and drive to understand the relationship between technology and society make me an ideal candidate for this doctoral program.