NDSEG 2010

Neurone

Hello,

I didn't see an NDSEG thread, so I'm sorry if I'm creating some sort of redundancy.

Anyway, This is my first time applying for the award, and I see that they ask you to fill in some of your previous awards and honors. Last cycle I got an honorable mention for the NSF GRFP; should I list this on my NDSEG application? I'm worried that they might pass me over thinking that its likely that I'm reapplying for and may win the NSF fellowship. Any thoughts on this?

Kevin

Hello,

I didn't see an NDSEG thread, so I'm sorry if I'm creating some sort of redundancy.

Anyway, This is my first time applying for the award, and I see that they ask you to fill in some of your previous awards and honors. Last cycle I got an honorable mention for the NSF GRFP; should I list this on my NDSEG application? I'm worried that they might pass me over thinking that its likely that I'm reapplying for and may win the NSF fellowship. Any thoughts on this?

Kevin

I would list it.

Doesn't the NDSEG application ask you which other fellowships you're applying for, anyway? The NSF and NDSEG applications are both overseen by the same agency (ASEE) anyway, and I think they might share data.

I'm applying too, BTW.

• 2 weeks later...

I would list it.

Doesn't the NDSEG application ask you which other fellowships you're applying for, anyway? The NSF and NDSEG applications are both overseen by the same agency (ASEE) anyway, and I think they might share data.

I'm applying too, BTW.

Great, thanks a lot and good luck with your application! Also, it doesn't seem like they take publications in edited volumes. Am I correct in thinking this?

-Kevin

Hi,

Is it appropriate to recycle some of the materials from SMART application for NDSEG such as research statement?

Both online applications are pretty much identical to each other, so I was wondering will the two programs share information to each other.

Thanks,

I-Tsang