Retaking undergrad courses online

Hey guys. Just wanted to get any info about people who have retaken courses online as a non-degree seeking student. Has anyone done this or know of places you can do this? It looks like I won't be getting in anywhere and am wondering where to do this/cost/if it's worth it/if schools would replace an old grade with the new? Retaking a few speech classes could bump my GPA which I know is why I haven't been able to get in anywhere. Any info is appreciated!! 

I think course replacements can be really helpful as long as the schools you are applying to with your elevated GPA don't use CSDCAS. CSDCAS does not factor any grade replacement or grade forgiveness policies into your GPA calculation.  I would not repeat classes if there weren't a significant number of programs I was wanting to apply to that did not utilize CSDCAS. I am a non-degree seeking student at USU. I will also take some classes from WKU this summer as I look toward starting grad school there this fall. I haven't done any grade replacements but have enjoyed my online coursework.