MSW volunteer experience and admission

Hello everyone! I'm new to the forums but I've been browsing and there's a lot of useful information! 

I'll be applying to MSW programs in this upcoming application period and I'm worried about my amount of experience. My grades are pretty good and I have some good letters of rec accounted for already. I am a strong writer so I'm confident my admissions essays and personal statements will be of quality.  But I haven't done a lot of volunteering (looking to rectify that ASAP.) However, I have two and a half years of experience (three by the time I apply) working with kids in the daycare at a gym, and I plan on focusing on child and family concentrations for my degree. 

So I was wondering:

For everyone who has been accepted to MSW programs already, how much relevant experience did you have, and which schools did you get into? This will help ease some of my anxiety, lol.

(I've seen only one or two threads on the same topic and they weren't super recent. But if I missed one and this is repetitive then I apologize.) 

Thanks in advance for your help! 

18 hours ago, adorablepancreas said:

Hello everyone! I'm new to the forums but I've been browsing and there's a lot of useful information! 

I'll be applying to MSW programs in this upcoming application period and I'm worried about my amount of experience. My grades are pretty good and I have some good letters of rec accounted for already. I am a strong writer so I'm confident my admissions essays and personal statements will be of quality.  But I haven't done a lot of volunteering (looking to rectify that ASAP.) However, I have two and a half years of experience (three by the time I apply) working with kids in the daycare at a gym, and I plan on focusing on child and family concentrations for my degree. 

So I was wondering: