Do I have to send in all transcripts?

Hello,

Im gearing up to apply to SLP graduate school and I had a question, Since is it so competitive I want to keep my GPA as high as possible. I was reading online that you have to include all transcripts of all institutes applied to. AFTER i graduated from my undergrad I moved back home and took four classes at a JC in my hometown,  I got C's and B's in those courses and really really dont want to report them. They had nothing to do with my academia relating to SLP or me earning my bachelors. Is this really going to be calculated into my overall GPA? can i somehow not do that? My friend just got into OT school and she didnt report her study abroad classes and nothing happened to her?

Please help!

Edited by grangeca
Tags

The National Student Clearinghouse may very well have a record of your attendance and the last thing you want is for the grad school to run your name & find that you left out the transcript. I have to print out my enrollment verification every semester to prove that I'm a student and one time I checked my full record. They had the extension courses I took as a requirement for an old job. I got A's so including the courses helps my GPA but it's annoying that I will have to pay to get those transcripts sent.

• 3 weeks later...

Contact your graduate programs and ask this question directly. Especially since the classes are after graduation and not related to your program, they may say that you don't have to. I believe the general answer is yes, you do have to include all classes. If students did not have to send all transcripts, then theoretically a student could just take a class at 4 different institutions and only report the highest grade they receive. Does this make sense? Not saying that you're doing that, but that's just the reason for the rule, I believe. 

• 2 weeks later...

"I was reading online that you have to include all transcripts of all institutes applied to."