Help for an Undergrad CMSD Major? (SDSU grad advice especially appreciated!)

After some months of lurking around on The Grad Cafe, I'm finally making a post!

I'm currently an incoming 3rd year undergrad Communication Sciences and Disorders major at Loma Linda University, and I just wanted some advice from  the graduates or soon-to-be graduates for properly prepping myself for grad schools. 

The schools I'm thinking of applying to (in order of preference!) are:

• SDSU (top school!)
  • University of Washington, Seattle (CoreSLP)
  • Chapman University
  • CSU Long Beach
  • CSU Fullerton
  • Loma Linda University (lol)

My stats currently are:

• GPA: 3.55 (I haven't taken any SLP classes yet, this is all general ed/pre-reqs)
  • Extra Curriculars:
    • 6 years of academic tutoring with children
    • shadowing experience with elementary school SLPs and private clinic SLPs
  • Professional experience:
    • a speech pathology paid research internship at a university's research facility
  • GRE: I've just begun to study this summer!

If anyone could offer me advice to make me a competitive applicant (especially for SDSU!) I'd greatly appreciate it.
(Also, if this kind of post is frowned upon in this community, you have my sincere apologies and I'll remove the post!)

Edited by joannly

• 2 weeks later...