What are my chances? Advice about application process

Hi everyone! I will be applying for graduate schools this fall and I am super nervous about the application process, as programs are so competitive. I graduated last May from UT Austin with a 3.6 cumulative GPA and 3.7 major GPA - I worry that this is on the low end... During undergrad, I worked (not related to the field), shadowed at a pediatric speech and language clinic for a year (over 100 volunteer and observation hours), and did research one summer. Since graduating, I have been working as a bilingual SLP-A at pediatric clinic (I also see some of my kids at their schools) and recently started seeing a few clients through home health. Through work I have gained clinical experience and applied my undergrad foundation to therapy. In addition, I have had the opportunity to administer (with an SLP present) assessments. I have 2 professors in mind for LORs; however, I am planning to ask my SLP supervisor to write me a LOR too. Currently, I have been studying to retake the GRE...blehh. What do y'all think? I am trying to be as competitive as possible, and since this is my first time applying, any advice would be helpful! Thanks!

Edited by paceslp

Check out individual program websites for average GPA of accepted students. Your GPA is great! For the very competitive schools, your 3.6 may be a little below their average but is still competitive. Your experience makes up for this. I don't know how high your GRE scores will be but from what you wrote, you are a very competitive applicant overall.