Program recommendations & likelihood?

anthromex

Hey everyone, I'm new here, but I've been lurking for a long time. Hope to become a member of this great community of folks.

I'd like to reach out on your opinions of good grad programs for me, and my likelihood of acceptance. I'm a non-traditional student in that I'm a little late to the game. Here's a little about myself: 

- I'm 34. Does this hurt my chances of admission to a PhD program, or further down the road, hurt job prospects in academia? 

- I attended a moderately-ranked flagship public university, where I studied anthropology and LATAM studies (double major). My GPA was 3.6. I was involved in some undergraduate research and was published while in undergrad. I didn't do much as far as extracurriculars. 

- After graduating, I was involved in a number of startups in the technology industry. It ended up being not for me, and nothing I worked on was a success outside of life experience. I've written a book about this time in my 20's and it'll be published next year by a major publisher. 

- At about 30, I realized I wanted to work toward understanding human culture more than anything else. Despite my hiatus, there is no doubt I want to be in anthropology (sociocultural) and in academia, which fits my personality and skills perfectly. Obviously I would like to end up at a major research university.