Canadian Universities MSW. The waiting game 2017 admissions

MSW&MD

• 2 weeks later...
On 8/20/2016 at 5:13 PM, vpup66 said:

Where is everyone debating on applying this year? This is my first year applying for my MSW!

I am considering applying to Laurier and York, last year applied for them also as well as U of T and was unsuccessful. Hoping I have a better chance this year, last year I bit off more than I could chew I think and applied while completing my undergrad, thus did not have final grades at time of application. Going in this year with experience in the field as well as better GPA, looking forward to seeing other folk's goals for applying and maybe a few pointers from those who got in last year!

• 2 weeks later...

Applying while completing your undergrad must have been super challenging. Glad you are applying again!! I am sure the added experience and boost in GPA will definitely help!!

I actually just started contacting my references and started my applications (U of T, Laurier, Carleton, UBC). Trying my best to stay on top of things so I don't procrastinate and leave it for last minute haha

Hi Everyone, 

I guess since this thread has slowly begun to start up again, and It's almost that time to start thinking about our applications, I will share my experience and hope others can do the same.  I was waitlisted last year for the 2 year-MSW program at UofT. It was the only program I had applied to. 

I have my Honours BSc in Psychology. My GPA in my last year was 3.9. I got an A in research methods, and an A+ on my honours thesis.