Need Advice From Any Masters/PhD Students

victoriamunoz

Hi all. I'm in my 4th year of undergrad (Psychology) and want to continue my studies and get my Masters in Psych as well as a PsyD. I am so confused about how long I should study for the GRE General Test for and am looking for any advice from individuals who have already taken it. Was it hard? How early did you take it before graduate school? How many times did you take it? Did you do it online or on paper, do you get to choose? I'm nervous because I am entering my last year of my bachelor's degree. 

You should probably take a practice test and use that to determine how long you need to study to reach your desired scores. I went from ~155 to 162 in verbal in about a week. I took it only once online the August before applying.

I can help answer some of these questions. But remember that some of it will really depend on each person.