Would be eternally grateful if someone looked over this

This is a (very rough!!!) first draft of my personal statement for masters programs in counseling. Just a quick look would be more than amazing. I know it's not perfect, it's a first draft and I've never done this before. 

Throughout my life my main goal has always been a desire to obtain a sense of fulfillment. In my first few years of my undergraduate, I bounced around from major to major, craving that sense of belonging and gratification. However, I was only met by increasing frustration because none of the majors I considered made me feel at all useful or inspired. I declared a psychology major in my second year of my undergraduate career, fueled by an interest in the few classes I had already taken. I have always had a peculiar interest in different psychological disorders. I remember when I was younger, and very into creative writing, I would spend hours online researching each disorder so I could weave them into my characters’ storylines. In a sense, it is like I always knew what I wanted to do but just could not see it.