Hello All-

I'm in need of some suggestions on what to do about a strained field instructor relationship. 

Some background: I'm a Children and Families concentration for Masters of Social Welfare. Specifically, I am a Title IV-E student, meaning I will become a child welfare social worker upon graduation. I'm in my second year field placement at a county office that serves children and family (including CPS). I'm currently working alongside and shadowing a child welfare social worker.