USC MSW 2017

TAN_491

Hello all,

I submitted my application on 10/17. I sent my transcripts on 10/20 and was just wondering if anyone knows if I will receive a notification when my application is complete or under faculty review? 

Thanks in advance! 

• 2 months later...

Hey I applied to USC for their MSW program on January 20th, 2017. Received a notification that my application is under review right now and they'll let me know in 2-4 months. Hopefully they reach an early decision. My stats aren't that great. 2.8 GPA, being a bio major screwed me over. But I'm a super strong writer so hopefully my personal statement, letters of rec and experience redeem me in some ways, made the dean's list in my last two semesters so hopefully they notice all of this. Wish you the best of luck!

Hi all,

I applied in December and got an email requesting an interview online with pre-recorded questions. Has anyone been interviewed? What does an interview mean? I didn't know USC requires interviews and I'm kinda nervous right now.

On 1/29/2017 at 0:33 PM, fkk16672 said:

Hey I applied to USC for their MSW program on January 20th, 2017. Received a notification that my application is under review right now and they'll let me know in 2-4 months. Hopefully they reach an early decision. My stats aren't that great. 2.8 GPA, being a bio major screwed me over. But I'm a super strong writer so hopefully my personal statement, letters of rec and experience redeem me in some ways, made the dean's list in my last two semesters so hopefully they notice all of this. Wish you the best of luck!

When I spoke to the admissions counselor she said that they take into consideration your GPA for your last 60 semester units and major GPA. Also, she said that we would hear a decision between mid January and early February, so it should be anytime soon I hope! Last year applicants heard as early as February 2, I'm so nervous!

On 1/29/2017 at 4:59 PM, Keeli said:

Hi all,