Personal history and diverstiy statement

I know this has been discussed a lot before, but I still couldn't figure out how to write it. This is a description of this essay from UC Davis:

The purpose of this essay is to get know you as an individual and potential graduate student. Please describe how your personal background informs your decision to pursue a graduate degree. You may include any educational, familial, cultural, economic, or social experiences, challenges, community service, outreach activities, residency and citizenship, first-generation college status, or opportunities relevant to your academic journey; how your life experiences contribute to the social, intellectual, or cultural diversity within a campus community and your chosen field; or how you might serve educationally underrepresented and underserved segments of society with your graduate education.

I need to say that I am Vietnamese and I will apply to chemistry department. I finished my undergraduate degree in my country and MS in Korea. I don't think I have unusual or unique stories about my family, culture or community engagement that motivate me to pursue graduate degree. The only unusual thing I could talk about is that it will be almost impossible to survive if I continue my research career with a bachelor degree in my country (low income, no funding, very poor research quality). How can this situation contribute to "the social, intellectual, or cultural diversity" of my filed? Besides, in the statement of purpose, they also require applicants to " highlight your academic preparation and motivation". Certainly, if I write about my motivation, I need the content about my background from personal history, thus, how to avoid duplication?

Could anyone give me some suggestions?