GRE plan

Soheila

• 2 weeks later...

Hi Soheila,

You might like to try Preped ( http://www.preped.com/ ).

Preped is a marketplace for all practice test in GRE exams. We have gathered the world's leading gre experts and tutor to implement their tests in our program so that GRE/SAT/TOEFL/ACT takers won't get most of their time searching for practice test. They will only need to search in one place - Preped. :)

• 2 weeks later...

I'm an international student too but I've been studying with Magoosh. I'm following their math beginners plan and it has really helped me,  right now I'm just focusing on Math since I have a good verbal score, but their verbal practice questions are really good.  Also, right now Magoosh has a 10% off on their GRE plans with the promo code: SUPERFAN

Hi Soheila,

I am an international student too. While I haven't used the CrunchPrep package, I did use this in-depth guide for the AWA, which I found the best guide on the market (I scored 5 in my first take of the GRE).

For the rest of my prep, I used Magoosh and, upon their recommendation, bought Manhattan's 5lb Book of GRE practice so I can beef up my math. The questions are similar to the ones you see from ETS (I took the GRE twice already and did the two PowerPrep II tests). The good thing about the 5lb book is that it also offers you additional practice questions online and the concepts in the book match those of the Magoosh videos, so you can watch the videos and practice from the 5lb book.

I also have ETS's Value Pack, which includes the Official GRE Guide and the Verbal and Quant practice books. These books are good to give you a sense of the test, but the material in them is not enough for a good, in-depth prep.