Sociology MA/PhD Program - Quant Background

AgumonIsAPokemon

Hi 

I am an international student majoring in Sociology. Currently a senior and will be graduating next march. 

So I am planning on moving to graduate school to study Sociology. I have been applying to several UK schools and will be applying for North American schools (USA and Canada) in the next two months.

I am indeed worried my application but my biggest concern at the moment might be my quant background. I did somewhat pretty well GPA wise in undergrad (Overall: around 3.85 Sociology:3.9-ish). However, the problem is, I have not taken any statistics nor quantitative courses. I did cover quantitative material in "Approaches to Sociological Research" and "Principles of Sociology" (basically introductory courses) but that is about it. I have not taken any courses which focuses on statistics nor quantitative methods. 

Looking through graduate schools, most of the program descriptions have something like, "Applicants are also expected to have acquired basic research and statistical skills" (U of Toronto). I am aware that, most likely, I will be required to take an undergraduate statistics course if I do get admitted. But would my inexperience in statistics hurt my admission chances? How much are they expecting?  

FYI these are the schools I will be applying for: NYU (PhD: top choice), Harvard (PhD), Yale (PhD), Toronto (MA), McGill (MA). Yes, these are difficult programs to get into. But I did receive an offer from a Masters sociology program in the UK; hence, I am testing my luck here. 

Thanks!

Hi!