Help Grade my Issue Task Essay?

sdfiguer

Hello everyone! I am currently studying for the GRE through Magoosh and I just wrote my third timed issue essay. Any critiques/score estimates would be well appreciated! I will try my best to critique any essays that you are working one in order to return the favor. Thanks.

The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The best way to teach is often disputed by educational professionals; however, it is widely

acknowledged that students of all ages and demographic backgrounds have diverse learning styles. A teaching style which revolves around a specific type of action-based feedback, such as the suggested positive praise/no praise technique, may not work for every student.

First and foremost, the aforementioned teaching technique is limited in the sense that it ignores diverse learning styles. While one student may benefit from being ignored, another may not. A student that engages in disruptive behavior, for example, may be perceived by a teacher as one that purposely wishes to be mischievous. Even so, this student may simply not understand that their actions are negatively affecting their classmates. If such behavior is ignored, the student may continue their behavior without any knowledge about their negative impacts. In such a situation, it is necessary for the teacher to be explicit about their beliefs on the student’s behavior, otherwise the student may continue their academic career naïve about their behavior.