Hello,

I created an account here because I want to see if someone can review my SOP. I can review yours as well if you want to. Thank you.

My family migrated here in the United States shortly after I graduated from ----------University for Bachelor of Science in Avionics --------. Although I did not go directly to graduate school, I continue to studying city colleges to make sure that I will choose the right course to master and the right institution to study. After carefully considering my academic background, my areas of interest and my ultimate professional ambition, which is to be part of a research program, I decided to pursue graduate studies of electrical Engineering in ----------University.

Out of many branches of engineering, electrical engineering has been particularly reasonable and important to me for a couple of reasons. First, my undergraduate degree is related to the electrical and communication of aviation. It is logical to choose a course that is associated from my undergraduate. The second reason is that when I was 13, I watched this documentary about a building that generates electricity power from kinetic energy, e.g. walking and since then I've been interested in electric and energy system. I am always following the latest news in technology and science as a result, I became fascinated and inspired in CSULA research centers for energy and sustainability which leads to my determination to seek admission in CSULA. I am looking for a graduate program that would enable me to contribute in a research program about energy conservation in the electrical system.