Older undergrad just starting to dip a toe into the scene here. Personal spiel / request for advice

Hi all.

So like title says, I am an older undergrad (25) just about to start second semester of my junior year at a large state research institution. I hadn't really imagined that graduate life would be so appealing to me as it has become over the past few semesters or so -- the endgame initially was LSAT, not GRE. But since coming back to school, I have developed a huge crush on the academic life / community in English depts / humanities depts in general. Also, I wrote a paper for criticism / theory course that a prof was really nice about and, apparently, very impressed with. It was about as unexpected as it was totally rewarding and neat and potentially game-changing with respect to my academic priorities. 

I've just been accepted into honors program, and I am also trying to develop a kind of mentor relationship with another professor who has strongly intimated that he would advise me during honors / undergrad thesis process.

I plan on writing both honors and department honors theses. I haven't begun thinking about GREs. But, still, I do have my interests developing in areas like but not limited to: Southern Italian literature; comparative modernisms; marxism / critical theory; american postmodernism, just 20th c American novel generally..

Just at a point where I'm wondering if its even all that mentally healthy to put as much thought as I have been into the possibility of attending graduate school in an English dept ?????

Getting into a great law school is apparently a lot easier then sealing the deal -- with funding-  at a great program for MA or PHD English, and asking for any advice anyone is willing to doll out here to an interested guy who's trying to understand what this could be all about.

Thankss and god bless !

(also, sorry if this comes off as really presumptuous in any way)