Fall 2017 - Master of Health Informatics University of Toronto

CoffeeAddict

Hello everyone, 

Thought I would make a group for those applying to Master of Health Informatics at University of Toronto for Fall 2017. Perhaps we can keep each other updated regarding interviews, acceptances, etc. Other health informatics programs at other universities are welcome too!

Good luck!

• 3 weeks later...

I'm an international student. Haven't heard back from UoT yet..though i feel my chances are almost null. So far I got accepted at Dalhousie and I got a skype interview for mcmaster ehealth on the 24th of february.

Hey, you have been accepted into at least one school. And an interview means another step towards your dream. I am happy for you. All the best with your interview.  

Well I got accepted at Dalhousie MHI. I just finished my Mcmaster Msc Ehealth interview, it was alright i guess... behavioral style where u describe how u handled a certain difficult situation or disagreement with team member, why ehealth, and what would you do to improve ur chances for job interview, and the final question which is tricky asks what would u choose if company B accepts you but company A which you like says yes later. Still haven't heard from UoT, although I have a feeling the chances r low. Lets hope for the best.

Hi guys! I have applied for the Masters program for U of T. Last year by this time interviews were in progress. I am yet to hear about anything from them!

On 2017-02-13 at 3:46 PM, trying said:

Hi Coffee Addict,

What you think are the chances for international students being admitted to MHI?

Hi! In their site it's mentioned that preference would be given for Canadian citizens and PR holders. I ve talked to one of the past students who says once the spaces are filled by Canadians and PRs then international students will be called. Sorry about that! I guess u have to wait it out! 

Have you applied for any other programs? Else u gotta wait my friend!

Edited by FFM