Anyone else applying to MS in Nutrition programs?

Alexandra24

Hey everyone!

I just applied to a MS in Nutrition program. I have a bachelors degree in a different field, so my plan is to earn my MS in Nutrition, complete a Dietetic Internship, and pass the licensing exam so I can become a Registered Dietitian.

Does anyone else have similar plans?

Feel free to reply to this or message me if you would like to talk.

Good luck to everyone applying to grad school!

• 3 weeks later...

@Alexandra24 I applied to coordinated masters programs (3 MPH, 1 MS safety school) so that I won't have to worry about being matched to an internship. My bachelor's is in Nutrition but it was from a school that, while regionally accredited, lacked the necessary ACEND accreditation to be an RD straight out of undergrad. Considering everyone will need a Masters in the future anyway, I'm fine with the way I've done it. Having such a strong nutrition background I think helped my apps a lot.

May I ask what schools you applied to?

My current status:

UNC Chapel Hill: Heard back but it's still in the air, I think I'm waitlisted but it's not clear.
UMn Twin Cities: Accepted into the CMP
UW Seattle: Accepted into the standard MPH program, interviewed via phone for the CMP and should hear back within a week on that.
University of Utah: Doesn't review applications until March/April. :( WTF Utah, most of the other programs will require responses long before you even look at apps? So frustrating!

Edited by HiFiWiFi

On 2/11/2017 at 1:57 PM, HiFiWiFi said: