MSW Grad School?

Hi! I'm currently an undergrad student looking to apply to a MSW program soon. My current goal right now is to be a medical social worker. At the end of the day, hopefully i'll be able to be a LCSW. 

My question: Should i look at how prestige a MSW program/school is  or are the ranking of the school not as important? I've seen some curriculums of it and they are both similar. Just that some programs are further away from my home. 
Also, can you give me some programs recommendations if you can think of any remarkable ones? (preferably California or New York)

If there are similar posts like these, please let me know so that i can check them out! Thanks! 

From the research I've done and the fact that my mother has her MSW and LCSW and got her MSW from a state school I don't think the prestigiousness of a school matters. I believe the experience you have whether it be volunteering, work experience or an internship speaks way more than the school you went to. Nevertheless, there are always organizations and agencies that will care what school you go to. Personally I wouldn't want to work for a company where they care more the name of the school you went to versus the experience you have.

California:

San Diego State University is very well known, they were the first CSU to have a Social Work program and their program has been around since the 60's. A big plus is that it's a state school so it's not expensive. I know USC has a very good MSW program, but they are expensive though I've heard they do give scholarships.

New York:

My cousin is going to Columbia for her MSW. She says she really likes the program, but obviously the downside is the cost of living and how high tuition is. I don't know of any good MSW programs in New York.