College of St Rose

Hey!

I got phone call yesterday afternoon informing me that I've been accepted into the College of St Rose! I am super excited because I loved the school when I visited for the interview and was extremely impressed with all of the speciality clinics they offer. I am basically 90% positive I am going to attend in the fall and wanted to find out who else will be attending with me! Good luck and congratulations to all!

Did anyone else receive their e-mail of missing pre-reqs today? I was basically 90% positive I was going to commit to this program but now I found out they want me taking 11 credits of pre-reqs (speech sound disorders, fluency, educational psych, and a chem/physics) , which would add on an extra semester of school. I am very disappointed, especially being that I completed my undergraduate degree in communication disorders and never thought I would have to be required to take four extra courses in grad school. 

Does anyone know any schools that offer these courses online? I can always take chem/physics at my local community college but the other three I am not so sure about. Thank you!

Edited by Jesscee143

2 minutes ago, Jesscee143 said:

Did anyone else receive their e-mail of missing pre-reqs today? I was basically 90% positive I was going to commit to this program but now I found out they want me taking 11 credits of pre-reqs (speech sound disorders, fluency, educational psych, and a chem/physics) , which would add on an extra semester of school. I am very disappointed, especially being that I completed my undergraduate degree in communication disorders and never thought I would have to be required to take four extra courses in grad school. 

I also got accepted into st. rose but there are 4 additional pre-requisite courses I would have to take. I'm likely not going to accept this offer for that reason and hope other schools won't have as many pre-reqs.