UCSD GPS 2017

Lockxe

5 hours ago, jumpman85 said:

Same here. I'm still waiting on official confirmation and a decision on financial aid, though.

I only got my nomination too. I am accepted by Josef Korbel School with 18k/year scholarship and GSPIA. Still waiting for other results. But I like GPS very much and this is my most likely destination, unless I can receive full scholarship from other school.

I'm a current first-year student in the Master of International Affairs degree at GPS. If anyone has any questions feel free to ask!

9 hours ago, Lockxe said:

I only got my nomination too. I am accepted by Josef Korbel School with 18k/year scholarship and GSPIA. Still waiting for other results. But I like GPS very much and this is my most likely destination, unless I can receive full scholarship from other school.

Very similar here. I really would prefer to go to GPS, but I received a 17.5k/year award from Korbel, and a substantial one from the A&M Bush School. I'd like to see what UCSD is willing to give me before I make a final decision, though. 

6 hours ago, mapiau said:

I'm a current first-year student in the Master of International Affairs degree at GPS. If anyone has any questions feel free to ask!

Awesome! How are you liking the program? 

2 hours ago, jumpman85 said:

Very similar here. I really would prefer to go to GPS, but I received a 17.5k/year award from Korbel, and a substantial one from the A&M Bush School. I'd like to see what UCSD is willing to give me before I make a final decision, though. 

Awesome! How are you liking the program? 

Yeah...both of us are really in a dilemma...Korbel is my top choice, especially considering that they are so generous..

2 hours ago, gradblues said:

Did anyone here back about funding? Did it come with the official acceptance letter?

I got a fellowship award letter today (separate from acceptance), but I am so confused by it as it doesn't outline a specific amount....I hope you hear back soon!