Need advice: WUSTL & UMass-Amherst MA Programs?

smileytree

Hi everyone!

I'm new to Gradcafe, and this is my first time to create a topic here! I'm applying to MA program in art history, and my long-term goal is to get a PhD in art history. I am very fortunate to be accepted to the MA programs of UMass-Amherst and Washington University in St. Louis, both with funding. I like both programs for their intimate atmosphere because of the small graduate student body, and both programs have professors that I would love to work with. I feel it very hard to make a choice between the two. I wonder if anyone could provide me with more information about the two programs? How well are their graduates placed to PhD programs and museums/galleries?