Hello!

I'm currently an undergrad living in Texas,  and am in the process of transferring to a 4 year University. I  I came here for advice because I'd like to get my Masters/Undergrad in the same place if possible, and I'd like to transfer somewhere that offers a 5 year MIA program. I understand this does limit my options, especially in Texas, because if I understand correctly the Bush School is the only school that offers a 5 year MIA program in Texas. I'm looking for an accelerated program because I am using the GI Bill, and there are only so many "months" on it that you can use before it is depleted. Therefore, a more condensed program is preferable! 

As the title states, my real question lies between deciding on transferring to American or Tamu. I've gleaned a lot of information from these boards on MIA programs in D.C and how powerful the networking/internships can be, although I'd like to contrast it with the Bush School's reach. Would it really be worth it to move all the way to D.C for the opportunities, if the Bush school could facilitate some solid internships/opportunities as well? I understand that the Bush School is young and is nowhere near the level of SIS yet, but what is their influence like in D.C? I know that just "being there" in D.C would be of huge value for the seminars, networking, etc. Also, if I understand correctly, the D.C schools run a "consortium" in which you can be enrolled at one campus such as AU but take some of your classes at Georgetown or GW for example. This is very attractive.

For what it's worth, I would be pursuing an MIA/NS&D at Tamu, and a MIR with a focus in either GGPS or USFP at AU.

Additional info: 4 years Army experience as an Intelligence Analyst. 5 years total with Reserves. Transferring job to Civil Affairs (Army's diplomatic personnel) in June. Currently learning Spanish. Pursuing ROTC/Commission as (most likely) a Reserve Officer. Current location: College Station. Applied to UT and TCU as well.