Expiring Undergrad Credits

I was wondering if an older students had experience applying to grad programs with undergrad credits over 10 years old. I graduated college in 2009, and some of my pre-requisite courses were taken in 2007 or earlier. I was informed by one of the schools I applied to this year (Idaho State) that this was probably going to be a problem. 

I'm still waitlisted at Idaho and a few other places, but at this point it's looking like I'm not going to be accepted anywhere this year. I want to apply again next year, but I'm wondering if anyone will even consider my application since my credits are so old. I have a lot of more recent experience...I took classes as a post bacc student two years ago, and I'm currently working as an SLPA. I actually use a lot of the knowledge I gained from those 10 year old classes in my current job, but I'm not sure if my continuing experience in the field will be taken into consideration. I'm sure it depends on the school, and I do plan on calling around asking about different program's policies, but if anyone has experience with this issue I would really like to hear about it! 

I graduated a lot more than 10 years ago and I've never heard of undergrad credits expiring. I have heard of graduate credits expiring. But I could also see where undergrad credits in a semi-medical field such as Communication Disorders might expire, because medical advances occur so rapidly. Is that your situation, with a BS in CD? I was accepted into a leveling program with ancient, almost fossilized undergrad credits in Biology, but I haven't applied for a formal graduate program.