Please Evaluate my applicant profile

Victorious Secret

Applying for 2019 admission cycle. What I want to do, using quantitative tools to accelerate the development of therapies for cancer and other diseases, is a field that lies at the interface of chemical/biological engineering and biology, hence my program choices for graduate school. At this time I am still studying faculty research interests and narrowing my list. Please let me know how competitive I appear to be for my top choices, and where the soft spots in my profile appear to be. Thank you!

Undergrad Institution: mid-tier, large public research university
Major(s):  Chemical Engineering (concentration in Bioengineering) and Biology (concentration in Biotechnology)
Minor(s):  Math, Physics, Chemistry, Biomedical Engineering (using almost all graduate courses to complete these)
GPA in Majors:  3.96
Overall GPA:  3.7 (due to poor initial showing in college 15 years ago; returned to school in 2013 and GPA is 3.91 over last 4 years)
Position in Class: top 5% in major classes at current institution
Type of Student: Domestic white male, non-traditional, first-gen college student, below poverty line

GRE Scores (revised/old version): (estimates based on practice exam)
Q: 165
V:  168
W:  5.0
B:  Not going to take 

Research Experience: 

4 overlapping years, spread across 4 faculty labs. Mix of bio/chemical engineering and chemical biology.

• 1 year pharmaceutical powder process modeling/simulation for NIH-funded project
  • 1 year honors fellowship, mammalian cell culture engineering/analysis. -> led to symposium presentation
  • summer REU in cancer bioengineering/modeling -> led to a national conference presentation; first author publication in review. (LOR)
  • 3 years cell/bioengineering in nano and tissue culture lab. -> 2 presentations and 2 publications, one first author review, A second author experimental paper in high IF journal (LOR)