MATLAB vs Python vs Maple

FelipeVv

Hello everyone. I'm an undergraduate student (third year) and I know these software/language are very famous and powerful. If you check the web, you see lots of articles in which they compare them but, they're confusing. Each of these has advantages over the others. And there's no much about these software applied to chemistry, which is my main interest. So I come here to ask you guys if you use any of these software and what for. Also, if you have tried more than one of them, which one would you consider the most useful in chemistry? I'm very interested in multivariable analysis, machine learning, manipulating spectra (second derivatives, vector normalization,...). Thank you in advance.