Looking for a little guidance

Johannes Climacus

Hello, Im currently looking at the University of Utah's MA in Philosophy. I was wondering if anyone could give me a ball park estimate of my chances of acceptance. I majored in Christian studies at a regionally/nationally accredited university. I graduated with a 4.0 but took only two philosophy classes (intro and ethics) so i imagine that im not that desirable of a candidate. I am also worried that I will not have strong references because  I was not very close to many professors and by the time i am planning on applying (january 2018) It would have been two years since i graduated with my BA and last contacted my former teachers. Because of mental health issues, I am for the most part unable to attend school anywhere outside of Utah, so the U of U is my only real option here. Thank you in advance for  the advice. 

If it's the only place you can apply, why worry about your chances? Just chase the strongest recommendations you can get, craft a solid writing sample, and put some time into explaining (in your letter) why you think an MA in philosophy (rather than whatever your BA subject was) is right for you.