GRE verbal Scores

jellajella

Hi everyone,

I just started studying for the GRE Verbal and did a mock test. I got all the sentence equivalents and the text fill in the blanks right (basically all the vocab right), but I usually get a little bit more than half right for the reading comprehension questions. What will be my GRE score for the verbal section? and any tips to improve reading comprehension??

17 minutes ago, jellajella said:

What will be my GRE score for the verbal section?

That's impossible for anyone to predict, not least because your score depends on what difficulty level you get for your second Verbal section and how many of the questions you get right in that section. This link here shows how many questions you need to get right in each section to get a particular score (the link also shows your score by section-adaptive scores). There was a similar study done by someone who had a neat table of their findings, but I can't seem to locate it right now.

As for what you can do to improve your reading comp score? A lot of resources out there. Read some of them and do what works for you, which you can only find out by trying a few approaches and tracking your score.