HIII everyone! So a bit of me.... I graduated a year ago and got rejected from 8 schools, so I decided to get my SLP-A license and I've been working for a year in Texas. I have a overall GPA of 3.1, CSD 3.2, upper CSD 3.46, last 60 3.4 and upper division gen is 3.5. MY gre scores are 150V and 145Q and I'm retaking it in a month, cause I know they are terrible!! I have a list of schools that I may potentially fit in their ranges and I need advise! or even suggestions :)

Hey! I got in with just slightly higher stats, so I'll level with you. It's going to be harder for you than it is for most people. Accept that, agree to work hard. You need to apply all over the country, and not to programs like Vanderbilt that just clearly aren't going to happen. Use Edfind, but also research schools, and apply to schools that fit your strengths. If you can, apply to schools that hold interviews. Work your butt off on the GRE, because a school needs numbers that are good in order to justify looking at the rest of your app closely. Then, the rest of your app needs to be perfect. Write your SOP, then have three people smarter than you edit it. Don't give up, it's possible, it's just hard. 

On 7/26/2017 at 11:01 AM, Spondee said:

Hey! I got in with just slightly higher stats, so I'll level with you. It's going to be harder for you than it is for most people. Accept that, agree to work hard. You need to apply all over the country, and not to programs like Vanderbilt that just clearly aren't going to happen. Use Edfind, but also research schools, and apply to schools that fit your strengths. If you can, apply to schools that hold interviews. Work your butt off on the GRE, because a school needs numbers that are good in order to justify looking at the rest of your app closely. Then, the rest of your app needs to be perfect. Write your SOP, then have three people smarter than you edit it. Don't give up, it's possible, it's just hard.