Professor wants me to lie?

I am a postdoc, working with the same advisor I had for my PhD. I've had a mostly good relationship with my advisor, despite some personality differences--for example, he's more inclined to disregard rules. So far it's been mostly little things. But now something has come up where I feel I need to draw a line.

There's this conference he suggested I attend. It's more of a networking conference than an academic conference, but entrance is free for students who apply to present a scientific poster. He wants me to lie and say I'm a student, so that I can get free entry. But even if they believe it well enough to let me into the conference, I would be networking, which inevitably means telling people that I'm a postdoc. And then one of the organizers might find out about the lie, and guess who would take the blame: me. Not a good start for someone trying to network to find my next job.

Has anyone else experienced something like this? How can I talk to him about it? Knowing him, he's likely to dismiss my concerns as "nothing to worry about" and tell me I'm too uptight.