Princeton

babytuckoo

Who's with me?

I'll be in the Department of Comparative Literature. Sexy!

I'm quite keen on living in the Graduate College, however I'm not too keen on having a roommate. When I was an undergraduate (Bryn Mawr College '09), I never once had a roommate and have been spoiled rotten ever since. For those of you who might know, how common is it for first-year students to have singles?

Who's with me?

I'm quite keen on living in the Graduate College, however I'm not too keen on having a roommate. When I was an undergraduate (Bryn Mawr College '09), I never once had a roommate and have been spoiled rotten ever since. For those of you who might know, how common is it for first-year students to have singles?

Hellooo! Looks like I will be joining the Princeton Grad community too. smile.gif I am still in the process of making my final decision, but I am getting more and more certain about Princeton. I have no idea about the housing situation. I'm definitely not keen on sharing a room though! Not keen at all. I want an apartment too! biggrin.gif

Who's with me?

I've been accepted to the English department. I haven't decided whether I will attend (I am very excited about them though). I'm also a Seven Sisters grad! We should chat :D

Congrats!

• 1 month later...

Hi, fellow Princetonians! I'm a Seven Sisters grad, too (Mount Holyoke '09), and I'll be entering Princeton's English department. I signed up to live in the GC, and am hoping for a single, but who knows...

It is a small, Seven Sisters-y world, indeed. In fact, I already know two other Bryn Mawr alumnae at Princeton doing their Ph.D.s in the French and Spanish Departments, respectively.