Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'indian'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Comment Card
    • Announcements
  • The Cafe
    • City Guide
    • IHOG: International House of Grads
    • The Lobby
  • Applying to Graduate School
    • The April 15th is this week! Freak-out forum.
    • Applications
    • Questions and Answers
    • Waiting it Out
    • Decisions, Decisions
    • The Bank
  • Grad School Life
    • Meet and Greet
    • Officially Grads
    • Coursework, Advising, and Exams
    • Research
    • Teaching
    • Writing, Presenting and Publishing
    • Jobs
  • The Menu
    • Applied Sciences & Mathematics
    • Arts
    • Humanities
    • Interdisciplinary Studies
    • Life Sciences
    • Physical Sciences
    • Professional Programs
    • Social Sciences

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Pronouns


Location


Interests


Program

Found 7 results

  1. Background: International student Female Bachelor's in Statistics with hons: 3.5 gpa( converted from Percentage) from tier 1 public university Masters in Statistics: 9.6 cgpa on a scale of 10 from a tier 2 private university with 10 in calculas, algebra, linear models, Design of Experiments, Biostatistics, multivariate analysis, Demography,Statistical Inference. Research experience: 1.Did a thesis project for final semester applying mathematical model to demographic rates. 2.Worked as a research assistant for 8 months at a government organisation but not very relevant experience or publication from it. I've graduated first in class in my master's program and have been awarded a national scholarship based on academic merit. Currently working as a Statistical analyst. GRE: not taking( applying to programs not requiring GRE. LORs: Three from my professors including the professor who was my project guide. I'm thinking of applying to PhD Biostatistics/ Statistics programs. My whatsoever little research experience is related to Biostatistics and it interests me the most. The programs I've selected so far are among the top 10 programs in Biostatistics Kindly suggest some schools which are not very ambitious and some safety schools for PhD Statistics. Thank you.
  2. Anyone having a list of all scholarships that are applicable to Indians interested in pursuing MS for the Fall 2022 batch? I'm considering my options as some US colleges are wayy too expensive after including living costs. Profile: 8.30/10 CGPA (B.Tech) from a Tier-1.5/2 university Have a research paper published at a national conference, and an undergraduate thesis. Both relevant to my field.
  3. I am an Indian law graduate, cleared the Indian bar exam. I don't have any pqe. I did some internships in law firms, NGO's, senior counsels. Post graduation, I was unable to convert them into a job. I desperately want to leave this country and find work abroad. I am looking for a course ( any course) that is non-technical (math is terrible), compliments my background and gives me ample opportunity to find meaningful and decent paying jobs abroad. At any cost, I don't want to return back to India. (Tired of the nepotism here). I have some good publications in Indian law journals and research internships. CGPA- 6.5/10 IELTS- 7.5 TOEFL- 100
  4. Hello everyone ! I applying for masters in Mechanical engineering in the field of thermal and renewable energy in Canada for Fall-2018, GPA: 8.01/10 IELTS: 8 (L8.5, R9.0, S8.0, W6.5) Current position: Research Assistant at a Thermal Science laboratory, Teaching assistant for two courses at a University Projects: 1) Numerical investigation of refrigerant adsorption on activated carbon 2) Senior year thesis project on space heating using solar energy, wrote a paper to an international journal, currently under review. 3) Research project on Combustion at Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, India 4) Synthesising and characterizing Iron oxide nanoparticles for magnetic hyperthermia applications. Extracurricular activities: 1) Captain of SAE-Efficycle team 2) Captain of University Gokart team. 3) 1st Runner up at Technical poster presentation at an international Conference LORs: One from my current project professor and one from HOD of my University, expect both to be strong, additional recommenders include professor at IIT-Madras SOP: Well written, written according to each University directing specific professors and Departments. I wanted to know with this profile what colleges can I aim in Canada, will U of Toronto and Uof Waterloo be ambitious for this profile or do I stand a chance?
  5. hey guys my name is javaid iqbal I live in Kashmir in India. I have done my mba from kashmir university in 2015 I'm giving my gre in few months, I want to do my phd from a good university in management , Im thinking about doing from Mass-Amherst because my brother is already in boston or from texas university as they provide full funding I'm applying for 2017 session could you guys give me guys some pointers as which universities i should apply and any other tips considering I come from a conflict zone it wasn't easy to study. I have 70% in my mba and my gre score might in in 320 to 310 zone Thanks
  6. Hi, I am grasping at straws here to understand if I stand a chance at all. My profile looks somewhat like: GRE: Q: 157 V: 155 AW: 4.0 TOEFL: 112 Work Experience: 1.5 Years as Project Coordinator for a Social Entrepreneurship based out of Kolkata dealing with last mile Solar Solutions to bottom of pyramid households; Summer Internships in Credit Suisse & IDFC Mutual Funds; Vice President Human Resources AIESEC Kolkata (1 year); Voluntary Community Service for over 5 years. Undergrad GPA: 8.99 out of 10 Applied to: Rutgers, Cornell CIPA, Sciences Po, Hertie School of Governance I wanted to understand if my profile would be deemed suitable for any aid. Please help.
  7. Hi everyone, This is Rithul Krishnan and i just got admitted to Binghamton University, fully funded and an RA of 15000$ per year..im basically from bangalore, india and am now working with mahindra and mahindra in pune..Ive been admitted for fall 2012 and am looking for roommates, anyone interested can email me(rithulsurfer12@gmail.com) message on fb, call on 8149760237 or reply here.
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.