Hey all,

Starting this thread to help each other and let one another know where we applied, got accepted, denied or wait-listed. Also feel free to provide any other information such as funding, choosing one school over another, reasons why rejecting etc. 

Here is my list of applications and updates so far:

USA

• Yale Div - MARc Philosophical Theology/Philosophy of Religion (waiting)
  • Duke Div - MTS (accepted w/ 25% funding) - any idea how to get more? :) 
  • Wake Forest Div -  MDiv (rejected) - was surprised to find out I was rejected :( 
  • BU SoT - MTS (waiting) 

Canada

• Wycliffe College (UofT) - MTS (waiting)
  • Regent College - MTS (waiting)

UK

• U of Oxford (Wycliffe Hall) - MTh (waiting)
  • U of Cambridge - MPhil in Theology, Religion, and Philosophy of Religion (waiting) 
  • U Of Edinburgh - MPhil (waiting)
  • U of St. Andrews - MTh (rejected) 

I'm also an international student, graduating with a B.A. in Theology from the historic Moody Bible Institute (Chicago, IL) 
Any ideas of funding available for international students? The idea of a loan kind of scares me. 

Best of luck everyone! 

Edited by newbietheologian

I mentioned a lot of this in another thread, but I'd love to help any lurkers who may have similar situations:

GPA: 4.0 - Public Relations &Mass Communication B.S.

I've applied for the M.Div program at all schools listed.

Schools:

• Fuller Seminary - Accepted on Jan. 13 , no word on scholarships yet. I'm told to expect a letter in April
  • Yale Divinity School - doesn't announce until March 15
  • Duke Divinity School - Waiting, no word on when I'll hear back, but the results section would have me believe mid-February
  • Princeton Seminary - Waiting, with an interview scheduled for Friday. 

Good luck to my fellow applicants, we're all in this together.

6 hours ago, newbietheologian said:

I'm also an international student, graduating with a B.A. in Theology from the historic Moody Bible Institute (Chicago, IL)