Hey everyone,

I am a prospective graduate student for the School of Public Health at UC Berkeley ( Cal ). I am still waiting for an acceptance letter. I'm Speaking Acceptance Into Existence (i.e my user name :lol:) Have you been accepted, rejected, still waiting? Any news on when your department will release decision letters? Lets Discuss! <3

On 2/14/2018 at 5:00 AM, ghint said:

Hello! I have applied to Health Policy-Population sciences. Haven't heard back from them yet. I did write to the POI last week but no response :(

Which course are you waiting for the acceptances from? :)

I'm waiting for admissions into the Health and Social Behavior option. I heard we would find out mid february, early march.  What is POI?

I haven't heard anything yet either. I applied to the Maternal & Child Health Program. I was also told mid-February to early March, via the email sent out from Admissions when they verified my application. A friend applied to UCSF MEPN program, and heard yesterday she didn't get in :-( Good luck, everyone!

On 2/16/2018 at 11:29 AM, nma2018 said:

I got into Berkeley's DrPH program today!

Now I am wondering about funding...anyone else heard back today?

Congratulations!! I'm sooooooooo happy for you!

I haven't heard anything yet. Still waiting. 

I heard the admissions committee connects you with fellowships based off of your personal statement and statement of purpose. I wonder when admitted students receive an award letter. 

3 hours ago, SpeakItInto Existence said:

Congratulations!! I'm sooooooooo happy for you!

I haven't heard anything yet. Still waiting. 

I heard the admissions committee connects you with fellowships based off of your personal statement and statement of purpose. I wonder when admitted students receive an award letter. 

Thank you!

And wow, that would be awesome. I’m still waiting to hear back from other schools but I’m still in a daze as I didn’t expect to get into Berkeley. Which program are you waiting to hear back from?