DidoofCarthage

Hi guys. I've seen people in other areas begin threads for the Fall 2019 applicants, so I figured I would start the Classics thread. I'm graduating in May and working on applying to a large variety of Masters and Ph.D programs related to Classical Archaeology. 

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...
On 8/28/2018 at 3:08 PM, DidoofCarthage said:

Hi guys. I've seen people in other areas begin threads for the Fall 2019 applicants, so I figured I would start the Classics thread. I'm graduating in May and working on applying to a large variety of Masters and Ph.D programs related to Classical Archaeology. 

*pops head in* Hey! I'm in a Classical Arch PhD program so let me know if you have any questions. I do like to make an appearance on the board from time to time to see if anyone applying is in need of some info. Good luck with your apps :)

Hi all! Finally decided to register as I graduated with my MPhil in June and will be applying to a number of PhD programs later this year. Most in the US, but at least one in the UK (Edinburgh). Best of luck to those working on their applications.

On 9/17/2018 at 12:07 AM, DidoofCarthage said:

Where are you looking to apply? 

St Andrews, Boston, Cornell, Rutgers, UNC, UCLA—was thinking about Michigan but emails I've sent have been met with responses that felt somewhat like I was a fly being shooed.

Edited by Withnail

15 hours ago, Nicator said:

Hi all! Finally decided to register as I graduated with my MPhil in June and will be applying to a number of PhD programs later this year. Most in the US, but at least one in the UK (Edinburgh). Best of luck to those working on their applications.

Best of luck to you, as well! 

10 hours ago, Withnail said:

St Andrews, Boston, Cornell, Rutgers, UNC, UCLA—was thinking about Michigan but emails I've sent have been met with responses that felt somewhat like I was a fly being shooed.