Audiology 2019 Canada

Audiology2019

• 1 month later...

Hey! Somehow no onen has replied to this thread. I'll be the first one to break the silence.

I applied to UBC and UWO for 2019 cycle. It's my second time applying. I was waitlisted for both schools back in 2015. I am a so called "non-traditional" applicant and it's been a journey! I have a bachelor's in Spanish and taught adult before I decided to change my career. I applied to several American schools this time and got accepted to two programs so far so I'm hoping I'll have better luck with the Canadian schools this time around.

On 3/5/2019 at 8:51 AM, MBLBPB said:

Hey! Somehow no onen has replied to this thread. I'll be the first one to break the silence.

I applied to UBC and UWO for 2019 cycle. It's my second time applying. I was waitlisted for both schools back in 2015. I am a so called "non-traditional" applicant and it's been a journey! I have a bachelor's in Spanish and taught adult before I decided to change my career. I applied to several American schools this time and got accepted to two programs so far so I'm hoping I'll have better luck with the Canadian schools this time around.

Hey! Was the process to apply for American schools a lot different from applying to Canadian programs? I applied to UBC and Dalhousie this year, but if I don't get in, I may consider applying for the American programs. 

8 hours ago, tr_fz said:

Hey! Was the process to apply for American schools a lot different from applying to Canadian programs? I applied to UBC and Dalhousie this year, but if I don't get in, I may consider applying for the American programs.