Fall 2019 Masters of Health Informatics

V08

• 2 weeks later...
On 1/24/2019 at 2:33 PM, sun.flower said:

Hi! 

I just finished applying to UofT for Fal 2019 for MHI. So eager to hear back even tho the app deadline hasn't passed. haha.  when did you apply?

Hey, I submitted my application yesterday! I'm so eager too haha

8 hours ago, natzb said:

I only applied to u of t. I wanted to apply to mac as well, but missed the deadline too ?

What are your professional/academic backgrounds? 

I only applied to UofT (silly, I know). I graduated from UWaterloo with a Bsc and have some coop experience in health IT. Currently, I'm working at a not-for-profit in the mental health space. How about you guys?!

On 2/4/2019 at 12:17 AM, natzb said:

I only applied to u of t. I wanted to apply to mac as well, but missed the deadline too ?

What are your professional/academic backgrounds? 

I kinda wished I applied to more places cause I feel like I don't have a lot of experience but oh well. I graduated from Mac last year with a BScN and I'm currently practicing as a community health nurse. 

My status changed to under review a few days ago as well.

As for experience, I'm still completing my undergrad in gerontology and health at McMaster and have 1.5 years of experience working in a long-term care environment. Also have 1.5 years of accumulated experience at health related NPOs and have done academic placements at a LHIN and in public health.

I still feel like even getting an interview is a long shot due to my lack of full-time work and IT/informatics experience. ? 

On 2/6/2019 at 4:54 PM, natzb said:

My status changed to under review a few days ago as well.

As for experience, I'm still completing my undergrad in gerontology and health at McMaster and have 1.5 years of experience working in a long-term care environment. Also have 1.5 years of accumulated experience at health related NPOs and have done academic placements at a LHIN and in public health.