30’s Clinical Psych, my chances

NellyC

So here’s my background:

Associates degree in general studies: 2.69 gpa.

George Mason University BA biology: 2.28 gpa ... super bad.

Virginia Commonwealth University BS Chemistry: 2.69 gpa

Marymount University MS Healthcare Management: (so far) 3.2 gpa during application time. Will go up after 4 classes ... I anticipate 3.4 I think.

My work experience ( been working since 19) starting from first job until now:

Medical Assistant/ Medical office manager 5 years. During this time, I also worked part time in a hospital as Histology Assistant in the Pathology/Histology lab.

2 years as hospital registrar in the ER, surgical department, ancillary department etc.(Left for a short time in my last semester of studies to work in a lab, so I worked as a certifying/lab tech in a toxicology lab verifying drug test results)

Promoted to Manager of Patient Access.

After 10 months, promoted to be Director if Patient Access in a Psychiatric Hospital. (This was the beginning of my interest in psychology back in 2017, this was also when i started my masters)

Worked in a pharmaceutical company as an Assistant Scientist for almost a year

Worked as a Pharmacy Technician for almost a year, therefore I am Pharmacy Tech Certified.

Currently I work for GSK (another pharmaceutical company) as a technical writer. 

Will be taking my GRE mid December. I am applying to four schools that are allowing me to submit my scores and LORs after the deadline. The schools are:

Catholic University of america

American University 

Virginia Tech

West Virginia University.

I am concerned about my GPA being low. But I am hoping everything else will compensate for the low GPA. Also I’m studying hard for the GRE and aiming for minimum 168 for both sections (pretty confident with the math section).