• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

Clinical Psychology Applications Fall 2023 Canada

Is it a little early? Yes.

Am I unable to think of anything except in short bursts right now? Also yes. 

I have a list of nine-ish programs that I'm considering applying to, and I'm so anxious! 

Came onto the forum to see if anyone else is in the same boat as me 😅 I'm also feeling anxious but excited!

4 hours ago, bolthammer said:

Is it a little early? Yes.

Am I unable to think of anything except in short bursts right now? Also yes. 

I have a list of nine-ish programs that I'm considering applying to, and I'm so anxious! 

16 hours ago, amy.g.dala said:

Came onto the forum to see if anyone else is in the same boat as me 😅 I'm also feeling anxious but excited!

Right? Everyone in my life is sick of hearing about it haha. I'm so anxious! Success practically seems like a freak occurrence. 

• 4 weeks later...

Hi guys! I'm an incoming Counselling Psychology student but I have been through the process of applying to both clinical & counselling programs twice. I am happy to provide advice/guidance and offer feedback on SOP's over the summer!

Hi everyone! Does anyone have a sense of when people usually reach out to PIs via email ahead of applying? I've heard some mixed opinions, usually sometime in August/September, but curious about what others have heard. Thanks!

Hi y'all! Was anyone able to find the OISE MA in Clinical and Counselling Psych admissions statistics from the past year? Haven't been able to find them anywhere, just the ones through UTSC. Let me know :)

Right now, I have 8-- I was told by my graduate mentor that 7-9 schools is a pretty good amount, but I'm not sure about what others are doing. 

On 7/25/2022 at 12:52 PM, emchata said:

Right now, I have 8-- I was told by my graduate mentor that 7-9 schools is a pretty good amount, but I'm not sure about what others are doing.